top of page

About Us


This website was created by four friends that have been through thick and thin for over 30 years. Though we live in different parts of the United States, and only get to see each other once or twice a year, we know we can count on each other no matter what. We wish everyone could have friends like that! We met as pre-teens attending a church. Our beliefs have changed but we cherish the friendships we gained.


This website came out of our diverse experiences. Everyone has strengths, talents and experiences that make them who they are. We hope to share some of the wisdom we have gained through those experiences here. 


Thank you so much for being part of this community. There are plenty of ways that you can become more involved. Feel free to comment, ask questions or advice on any of the topics we write about. Join our mailing list on our Join Us page.  We promise not to sell your info or litter your inbox with daily messages.  Nobody has time for that!  But we will notify you when new articles post on this site.   You can also follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Pintrest.  


I am a single mom of two pre-teens, a cat and a very large dog.  I am a paralegal and work from home.  Home schooling the kids during the pandemic while trying to work and maintain my sanity has been especially challenging.

I have tried online dating.  Do I ever have some stories about that!  

I am an avid reader and enjoy researching and writing.  My friends tell me I should be a private investigator.  I am also a big believer in self-care and I try to find time to run and practice yoga.

Tonya Headshot.jpg


I am a wife and mom to 2 fur babies. We chose not to have children which has allowed me to concentrate on my career and being a cool aunt.

I am a corporate recruiter.  In the last 14 years I have seen it all when it comes to resumes and interviews. I am happy to share tips on what recruiters are looking for and navigating a career in the corporate world.


My passions are community service, sewing, decorating, crafting, gardening and travelling.


I am also a breast cancer survivor.  Before my surgery I read all about what to expect.  If cancer doesn't scare you, reading about it definitely will!  Obviously, I'm an advocate for getting breast exams. Early detection saved my life! I offer my advice and support to any who are facing breast cancer. It is an emotional roller coaster.

A street poet summed up our bond during a trip to Ashville, NC a few years ago.

Losing Our Religion

What is distance.

What is obligation.

When once a year I can

spend much needed time 

with friends

in a simple escape

when our lives behind

we leave

Our listless days escape

and in beer and wine

a cocktail to pass the time

and feasts of chocolate

upon which we together dine

Only a smile is upon

our minds

As these friends 

these ladies of mine

met in purity

but let's face it

as we travel together

them along with me

we've lost our religion

forging the best of memories.


- Phil Krell

     11/4/2017, Asheville, NC


I am a mom of two.  I have been married to my husband for 26 years.  We had a our first child 24 years ago and had our second 9 years later.   It is quite different having babies 14 years apart.  My mom moved in with us to help with the baby..  Having 3 generations under the same roof has been wonderful and wild at times.


I have worked for title companies for 25 years and have a passion for home decorating.  We remodeled our current home after taking it down to the studs.  Good thing my husband is handy!

I also enjoy makeup, fashion, travel and shopping.  Actually,  I love shopping,

Jenny Headshot.jpg


I am a wife and mother of two teens and two cats. I spent 15+ years in corporate America with a background in logistics and analytics. I then did a 5 year stint as a stay at home mom and I now work in finance for a small, privately owned company.  This experience allows me to address the benefits and challenges of both a working mom and a stay at home mom.


I stay busy with my two teens' extracurricular activities--traveling all over the Southeast US. I love to sew, embroider, garden, craft, read, work out and cook. I enjoy traveling and exploring new places but I am a homebody at heart. I have an amazing community of friends and I love nothing more then hosting a gathering at our house.   


I am forever in search of balance in my life and I am grateful to have a husband who has encouraged and supported me through the changes in career and personal life so I can pursue the unicorn. 

Julie Headshot 2.jpg
bottom of page